Christmas Feast 2011

7 Jan

I know.. I know.. this is really too late now. But hey.. I guess everyone felt the christmas rush and obviously I was one of them. Better late than never though.

This was my first christmas in NZ. I spent it with special people who were there for me during my settling period last 2010. It was a great decision to stay with them as I never felt lonely during that time. I didn’t even think about wishing I was home. Though I’ve quite prepared myself for a long time before this great event and well, good that it worked for me!

Tito Dan cooked this ham painstakingly the whole day and it was wickedly good!!!

20120107-173015.jpg
And of course my beloved teacher colleague/friend/big sister prepared something sweet to balance our savoury appetites.. strawberries, cherries and marshmallows..

20120107-174038.jpg
This made it really more balanced which I loved as well.. avocado and cherry tomatoes on greens

20120107-175401.jpg
By the way, these are my loveable “siblings” Justin and Cath.. they really made my christmas much more fun. Need I tell you more? 🙂 Hey where’s Faustin?

20120107-175642.jpg
Here’s Tito Dan, my Nazi Zombies partner who nags me like crazy when I don’t do my job well putting those zombies down. I’m trying!! Thanks Tito Dan for the wonderful ham! Are we having midnight snacks now???

20120107-180136.jpg
Teacher Raf, preparing or enjoying our snack?? Who cares?! We’re gonna dig in soon!!

20120107-180539.jpg
And is this how we’re gonna end our christmas celebration??

20120107-180646.jpg
WHAT A TREAT!!!!! Thanks Faustin for this 🙂

Leave a Reply

