Risotto of Wild Mushrooms

25 Jan

I have cooked risotto before but this time around, I followed Gordon’s recipe. It took a lot of effort and patience to prepare this as it needed to be stirred constantly and you have to scoop a ladle of veggie stock everytime the rice absorbs all of it. At the same time you have to maintain a creamy and moist consistency. I think it took me around sixteen to eighteen scoops!! Geez!! It better be good!! With a dollop of creme fraiche, of course it was!! 🙂 Thanks again Gordon!! I think I’m your best donkey now!!

20120125-195043.jpg

Leave a Reply

