Red Salmon in Hollandaise Sauce

30 Jan

End of the week means almost too tired from everything. Usually I cook a special dish once a week. Special for me means Gordon’s recipe. No I’m not really a big fan of him, am I?? Then the other two dishes that I prepare are either ovenbake friendly or just-toss-in-the-bowl kind of thing. And I spread those three dishes within the week for my dinner and lunch at work. This dish is obviously an end of the week one. The biggest task there only was the preparation of the hollandaise sauce. I took the chance to master the sauce as it was my second time to make it. I’m pretty happy with the result. It blended well with my greens and my red salmon. I made it in replacement of my usual vinaigrette. Then of course I wouldn’t miss my shaved parmesan. Here’s to healthy eating!!! Bon appetit 🙂

20120130-170457.jpg

20120130-170614.jpg

4 Responses to “Red Salmon in Hollandaise Sauce”

  1. Yey January 31, 2012 at 1:57 am #

    Uy wow! Where’s the like button?? 🙂 im also into cooking nowadays but ibang level kaaa! Added you to my reading list, btw 🙂 i think we’re on the same boat, promising ourselves to write more and read more but couldn’t really find some decent time to do it. Keep posting girl 🙂

    • amcoballes January 31, 2012 at 5:34 pm #

      Hi! Yehey you’ll be a precious follower as everyone will be too 🙂 Ang sarap kasi kumain kaya I really have to learn to cook and I kind of promised myself to do something different every week and so far very rare ako mag-ulit hehe. Talagang masipag ako lang siguro when it comes to food hehe takaw!! Uhm.. I think there’s always time naman it’s just that I get too lazy sometimes and couldn’t be bothered.. although malaking percentage na ang nabawas sa panonood ko which is good!! And how ambitious of me to borrow two of Bourdain’s travel books, di ko pa nga tapos yung book na kakabili ko lang! haha! Anyway I’ll try my very best!! Thanks for following!! ;P

  2. lentekim January 31, 2012 at 8:46 pm #

    hi! i hope we can collaborate sometime . i want to photograph what you’re doing ! Pinay – the best !

  3. amcoballes February 1, 2012 at 1:11 pm #

    Sure!! Just let me know where you’ll post them 🙂 Thanks!!

Leave a Reply

