Tom Yum

31 Jan

Yes I am actually in the mood this week!! But hey, this dish was a cheat! I just used an instant paste to make up for the red chili taste and colour of the soup. I’m still learning you know! LOL Then as I did my grocery last Saturday it was frustrating not to find the important ingredients to this recipe. I didn’t find any corriander leaves and lemongrass which I always and never fail to see everytime I do my shopping. Just happens when you need it!! Then this glorious moment came when I discovered this tube (yes it’s another paste again my friends) filled up with all the missing ingredients that I needed. I was a little doubtful about it and how it was going to affect the taste of the soup but right there in front, it had my most coveted lemongrass and corriander. How tempting!! Chichinggg!!! It finally went home with me.

20120131-202912.jpg
But it all ended up as a delightful
and hearty dinner for me 🙂

2 Responses to “Tom Yum”

  1. lentekim January 31, 2012 at 8:42 pm #

    is this a Thai food ? i always wanted to try this one but haven’t got any chance 🙂

  2. amcoballes February 1, 2012 at 1:09 pm #

    Yes it’s definitely thai. Why not? That’s one of the easiest dinners you could prepare 🙂 See I just used tom yum paste

Leave a Reply

